Board of Directors 2016-2017

To submit your name or for questions regarding an open position, please contact the Nomination/Resolutions committee chair. Elections are held during the Annual Education Conference in March. 

2016 Meeting Schedule

President

Mary Farmer

 Jackson County Health Department, 1715 Lansing Ave, Jackson, MI 49202

mfarmer@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2017


President Elect

Sara Simmonds

Kent County Health Department, 700 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 ssimmonds@meha.net

Term ends: March 2017


Secretary

Amanda Smith

Michigan Restaurant Association, 225 W Washtenaw, Lansing, MI 48933 

asmith@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2017  


Treasurer

John Texter, REHS

Retired                                   

jtexter@meha.net

Term ends: March 2016 


Past President

Christine Daley 

Chippewa County Health Department, 508 Ashmun Street, Suite 120, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

cdaley@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2017

Member-at-Large

Greg Braun

Jackson County Health Department, 1715 Lansing Ave, Jackson, MI 49201

gbraun@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2019



UP Director

Tanya Rule, RS

Western UP Health Department
504 Depot Street, Hancock, MI 49930                       

trule@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2018


Northern Director

Dale Ladouceur 

Michigan Department of Environmental Quality, 425 W Allegan Street, Lansing, MI 48909 

dladouceur@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2017


Southeast Director

David Peters

University of Michigan, Occupational Safety & Environmental Health, CSSB 1239 Kipke Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1010 

dpeters@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2017


Southwest Director

Rachel Stiener

Kalamazoo County Health Department, 3299 Gull Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49049
 

rlstie@kalcount.org

Term ends: March 2019


Member-at-Large

David Schmidt, RS 

District Health Department #2
311 Lake St., P.O. Box 218, Harrisville, MI 48740 

dschmidt@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2018


Student Member

Mike Wesenberg

Central Michigan University

mpwesenberg@meha.net

Term ends: October 2017


MEHA Sponsors & Partners



        

Copyright 2015 Michigan Environmental Health Association, P.O. Box 13276, Lansing, MI 48901 517-485-9033

webmaster@meha.net


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software