Board of Directors 2017-2018

To submit your name or for questions regarding an open position, please contact the Nomination/Resolutions committee chair. Elections are held during the Annual Education Conference in March. 

2017 Meeting Schedule


Sara Simmonds

Kent County Health Department, 700 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Term ends: March 2018


President Elect

Brian Cecil

BTC Consulting

Term ends: March 2018



Barb Coy

Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development

Term ends: March 2020  



John Texter, REHS


Term ends: March 2019 


Past President

Mary Farmer

Jackson County Health Department, 1715 Lansing Ave, Jackson, MI 49202

Term ends: March 2018


Greg Braun

Jackson County Health Department, 1715 Lansing Ave, Jackson, MI 49201 

Term ends: March 2019

UP Director

Tanya Rule, RS

Western UP Health Department
504 Depot Street, Hancock, MI 49930                

Term ends: March 2018


Northern Director

 Greg Price

Midland County Department of Public Health

 Term ends: March 2020


Southeast Director

David Peters

University of Michigan, Occupational Safety & Environmental Health, CSSB 1239 Kipke Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1010 

Term ends: March 2020


Southwest Director

Rachel Stiening

Kalamazoo County Health and Community Services

3299 Gull Rd, PO Box 42
Nazareth, MI 49074

Term ends: March 2019



David Schmidt, RS 

District Health Department #2
311 Lake St., P.O. Box 218, Harrisville, MI 48740 

Term ends: March 2018

Student Member

Mike Wesenberg

Central Michigan University

Term ends: October 2017

MEHA Sponsors & Partners


Copyright 2015 Michigan Environmental Health Association, P.O. Box 13276, Lansing, MI 48901 517-485-9033

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software