Board of Directors 2017-2018

To submit your name or for questions regarding an open position, please contact the Nomination/Resolutions committee chair. Elections are held during the Annual Education Conference in March. 

2017 Meeting Schedule

President

Sara Simmonds

Kent County Health Department, 700 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

ssimonds@meha.net

Term ends: March 2018

 

President Elect

Brian Cecil

BTC Consulting

 bcecil@meha.net

Term ends: March 2018

 

Secretary

Barb Coy

Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development 

bcoy@meha.net

Term ends: March 2020  

 

Treasurer

John Texter, REHS

Retired                                   

jtexter@meha.net

Term ends: March 2019 

 

Past President

Mary Farmer

Jackson County Health Department, 1715 Lansing Ave, Jackson, MI 49202

mfarmer@meha.net

Term ends: March 2018

Member-at-Large

Greg Braun

Jackson County Health Department, 1715 Lansing Ave, Jackson, MI 49201

gbraun@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2019


UP Director

Tanya Rule, RS

Western UP Health Department
504 Depot Street, Hancock, MI 49930                       

trule@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2018


 

Northern Director

 Greg Price

Midland County Department of Public Health

 gprice@meha.net

 Term ends: March 2020

 

Southeast Director

David Peters

University of Michigan, Occupational Safety & Environmental Health, CSSB 1239 Kipke Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1010 

dpeters@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2020

 

Southwest Director

Rachel Stiening

Kalamazoo County Health and Community Services

3299 Gull Rd, PO Box 42
Nazareth, MI 49074

rlstie@kalcounty.com


Term ends: March 2019

 

Member-at-Large

David Schmidt, RS 

District Health Department #2
311 Lake St., P.O. Box 218, Harrisville, MI 48740 

dschmidt@meha.net 

Term ends: March 2018


Student Member

Mike Wesenberg

Central Michigan University

mpwesenberg@meha.net

Term ends: October 2017

MEHA Sponsors & Partners



        

Copyright 2015 Michigan Environmental Health Association, P.O. Box 13276, Lansing, MI 48901 517-485-9033

webmaster@meha.net


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software